Below are the details of holidays from Autumn 2019 - Summer 2020. Alternatively you can click on the link below. The wirral.gov link will take you to the holiday dates for the future though we cannot guarantee these will be exactly the same.

School holiday dates word document

If you require guidance on dates further ahead than this then please click on the link for an approximate guide for Wirral schools. This is only a guide and will be subject to changes.

Wirral School holiday dates

Autumn 2019

Monday 2nd September - School closed - staff inset day

Tuesday 3rd September - School closed - staff inset day

Wednesday 4th September - School open at 8.55am.

Friday 25th October - School closes for half term at 3.30pm

Half term - Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Monday 4th November - School reopens at 8.55am

Monday 25th November - School closed for pupils - staff development day

Friday 20th December - School closes for Christmas holidays at 1.15pm

Christmas holiday Monday 23rd to Friday 3rd January

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January - School closed for staff inset

Tuesday 7th January to Friday 14th February - School open

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February - Half term

Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April - School open. School closes at 1.15pm on Friday 3rd

Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April - Spring Break

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May - School Open

Friday 8th May - Early May Day bank holiday (VE day)

Monday 25th to Friday 29th May - Half term

Tuesday 1st June to Friday 17th July - School open (School closes at 1.15pm on Friday 17th July)

Monday 25th July - School closed - staff development day

The dates are intended as a guide but may be subject to change.